More Lessons from Yoga

Blog. What else is there to do if I am not doing yoga?!

My yoga teacher has suspended me from his class. My first time ever to be suspended! Actually, Teacher Pio Baquiran told me not to do yoga for at least a week. The pain on my right leg, which runs from the seat bone down to the ankle, has been on and off for almost two months now. According to teacher, it could be a pulled muscle. The lower body, he said, takes more time to heal than the upper portion because we are always on the go.

Three nuggets of wisdom from him:

1. Give yourself time to heal.
2. Listen to your body.
3. Slow down.

My lessons for the week…and probably for the next few months.

Leave a Reply

