My Shala Wish List Illustrated

I wish my yoga mates…

…would not place their mats right in front of somebody else’s mat because once in a while we all want to check our postures by looking at our reflection on the mirror.

stick figures1

…would not place their mats so close before somebody else’s that when we do the poses lying on our stomach we would smell one another’s feet.

stick figures2

…would stay on their mats, especially when we stretch our legs back in preparation for lunges and warrior poses, because again if they don’t we would likely smell one another’s feet or step on one another.

stick figures3

…would not pull back/forward their mats when I pull mine back/forward because if we align our mats side by side we would hit one another when we do sun salutations.

stick figures4

…would not step on other people’s mats. Just don’t. Please.

stick figures5

…would not speak to me when I do my asanas before class because if I would rather talk to others than do asanas, I would have stayed in the waiting lounge.

stick figures6

Om shanti….

7 thoughts on “My Shala Wish List Illustrated

  1. Hahaha! Love ko ang stick figures mo!!!

    Wish I could even draw decent stick figures. My drawings suck!

    Keep on drawing, Chon! Happy yogini!

  2. @ Jon – Thanks! Si Crissy ang may original concept niyan comic book, right Crissy? I just did these figures kasi masyado daw serious ang dating nung original blog ko. Sige tingnan natin, kailangan ko pa naman rumaket ngayong malaya na ako, mwahaha! Trade-off.

    @ Crissy – He he…amazing how our minds connect. =D

Leave a Reply

