Happy New Pig!

pig The Pig has many opportunities to shine this year. Your generous nature is apparent in all aspects of your life. It is an admired quality that people respect. This year, your inherent generosity plays a large role, and may pave the way to a career change. You have an abundance of friends, and you are well loved by your family.

This year will only enhance these relations. One area of concern is that you tend to overextend yourself to the point where there isn’t any time left for you. Changing your priorities could promote a change in your organizational skills. 

(source: http://astrology.about.com/od/chineseastrology/qt/2009Pig.htm)

Personal notes:

To someone–shine and share?

Still to someone–career change?

To my (F)GMs–read between the lines. Purge those gowns!

*******

New year, new look (of my page), new habits. 

Have been doing self-practice in the comfort of my room since the year started. I do “my” yoga–chopseuy-oga of flow and ashtanga and other poses that might have never been in the history of yoga in my attempt to strengthen my arms and do inversions sans the wall. I am enjoying my routine but I also miss the energy from the class and the teacher. Sigh.

*******

Anthony de Mello on moderation: Three things there are that when too close are harmful, when too far are useless and are best kept at middle distance: fire, the government, and the guru. (One Minute Wisdom, p.139)

 

 

Leave a Reply

