Day 4 in Bacolod

 

Yesterday was a long day. After the workshop, I went straight to practice then dinner with my host in a Korean restaurant. Nothing spectacular really but at least I was able to stick to my diet. When I got back to my room, wifi was already off, thus this late entry.    

 

5pm

Cat nap after my 6-hour workshop today. I rewarded myself with Double Layered Chocolate Cake from Calea. It was indeed, er, chocolate cake. I mean, real solid chocolate on/in chiffon–not chocolate-flavored icing or chocolate-colored sweeteners. Heavenly! 

I just realize I could have flown back to Manila tonight. I am now in my room, hearing Titanic on cable (not really paying attention), too tired to work some more but with a little energy left to blog. Maybe I’d practice by 6pm.

Will be back in Manila tomorrow lunchtime…with a box of Double Layered Chocolate Cake for my yoga class 😉 Since it’s VD and host was afraid Calea might run out of cakes, we rushed to the store right after my session. It’s at Lourdes Centre II Building, 14th Lacson St., Bacolod City with number (034)433-3143. It’s beside L’ Fisher Hotel.

Leave a Reply

