What Makes Me Happy?

This list is not about abstract things that you usually hear during the Q&A of beauty pageants. After having a “happy day” each week for three consecutive weeks, I have realized that it does not take much to make me smile. So here are my answers in no particular order:

  • Cool, sunny weather
  • Cool, rainy weather (as long as I’m home, ha ha!)
  • A tap on my shoulder, literally and figuratively
  • Puppies
  • Foot/back massage – Nuat Thai the best!
  • Yoga
  • Finding a good buy – I’m not really a bargain-hunter, much less a shopper
  • Someone cooking for me without me paying the person to do so
  • My niece’s hug, antics, wit, voice, giggle…everything about her!
  • Nice-fitting jeans
  • Nice-fitting white top
  • Fried/garlic rice
  • Well-written books/articles/essays
  • Witty, funny exchanges (only few people can make me laugh, really)
  • Birds chirping outside my window
  • Deep sleep
  • Musicales
  • Nature—which could just be as simple as the flowers growing in our front yard
  • A hug
  • Chocolates
  • Any musical piece played on piano
  • Pleasant surprises
  • Candid, intelligent conversations
  • Café mocha
  • Unplanned trips/get-together
  • Holding my mom
  • Kindness, not necessarily towards me

However these things are not meant to desensitize me to loneliness, which, I believe, is something that I should just go through, without resistance nor rush.

How about you? What makes you happy?

😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

3 thoughts on “What Makes Me Happy?

Leave a Reply

