Distraction, Detour, Discernment

Missed my deadline by 10 days but its consequence could cost me another four months of wait…or a point of no return, who knows?

I hate the feeling of getting off-balance, of losing control, literally and figuratively. And that’s what happens to me when things don’t turn out as planned. Worse, when I don’t have Plan B! Argh!

But here’s something I find consoling:

“We may feel called to change direction entirely so that the maps we have been carrying really no longer apply. These are the moments when we learn to attune ourselves to our inner compass, following a map that only we can see, as we make our way into the unknown territory of our own enlightenment.”

Read the full article here.

Om.

Leave a Reply

