I Want!

“I was making shoes out of anything I could lay my hands on, but being veggie I didn’t want to use leather.

“Then I made an exciting discovery, -a synthetic Microfibre material used for yachting upholstery. It looked and felt like supple leather, but was ‘breathable’, unlike other plastics. After some experimenting, I realised that this was what I had been looking for, and Vegetarian Shoes was born.”

–Robin Webb

From http://www.vegetarian-shoes.co.uk/about_us/30269_i.html

And just the other night I was telling YT why I stopped buying leather goods.

Leave a Reply

