Self-Practice Tonight

Mind was so disturbed yet so clear…or rather so clear yet so disturbed?

Did my yoga–light sequence but enough to give my body a good stretch–as I had a long list of TTD (things to do). Normally I do this in 45 minutes, give or take. Tonight, it took me almost two hours…several times, I found myself just sitting in lotus, breathing. It was as if my body was doing asanas and my mind was in alternate world, thinking through major decisions I have to make SOON.

My body was rather weak…couldn’t hold headstand for more than five breaths. But certainly, my mind was sharp. As I laid down in savasana, I felt that confidence to do what is right.

Om.

Leave a Reply

