Oh My God

God didn’t create us to sit in front of Him and talk about His glories. He sent us to do some work, to serve humanity, to take care of everything and everybody.” (full text here)

Yes, my God is not an ego-centric God, who will be happy to hear His creations calling Him the “best god”. My God is not a competitive God either.

Yes, my God does not call to serve only those who are rich and are inordinately attached to their wealth. My God calls everyone to service–rich or poor, attached to wealth or not, inordinately attached or not.

And yes, this is a reaction to people who love painting and worse, preaching, God as someone who neatly fits the box in their heads…to justify their actions or wash off their guilt? Only my God knows. I hope theirs, too.

Leave a Reply

