Changes…

…and list includes this blog’s tag from this:

The aim of yoga is to make the body healthy and the mind tranquil and pure with which you become a useful instrument for God. ā€“ Sri Swami Satchidananda

Not that this statement does not hold true in my life anymore; only that the tag describes better the state of me as far as yoga is concerned. I remember sharing my sentiment to friend: ang iskwela kailangan i-karir; ang trabaho kailangan i-karir; ang responsibilidad ko sa bahay, kinakarir ko rin; pati ba naman yoga ikakarir ko pa rin? (Can someone please translate this in English? Ayokong karir-in ang blog ko!)

*****

I guess what I do during asana practice is not as important as what I become after the practice, or is it?

Om.

2 thoughts on “Changes…

  1. For me, the manner on how I approach my yoga practice translates to how I approach life off the mat…if I do it with fervor…I know I can do my work, my family life and my studies the same way…om…

Leave a Reply

