Musing on Guru Purnima

I have always believed that great music is created not by grand instruments but by the master’s skills. Here’s my previous post written some four years ago on this topic. Today, more than ever, I believe in this saying, because of this video (sorry, can’t embed it here): http://www.upworthy.com/watch-the-first-54-seconds-that-s-all-i-ask-you-ll-be-hooked-after-that-i-swear?g=3

Just as these musicians  can make beautiful music out of trash, so can God create something beautiful out of our imperfect, broken lives.

*****

So I watched the violin video again:

 

Inspired. Once again. Perhaps, even more. Just like the deaf young lady, I will make the most of what I have and rise for my gurus.

*****

Today, our brothers and sisters Hindus and Buddhists celebrate Guru Purnima, thanking their teachers as well as remembering past teachers and scholars.

Today, I remember all my teachers (you know who you are). Sending all of you light and love!

 

Leave a Reply

